Jump to Navigation

Sacramento Area Council of Governments (SACOG)

The Sacramento Area Council of Governments (SACOG) is an association of local governments in the six-county Sacramento Region. Its members include the counties of El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, Sutter, Yolo and Yuba as well as the 22 cities listed below.

SACOG provides transportation planning and funding for the region, and serves as a forum for the study and resolution of regional issues. In addition to preparing the region’s long-range transportation plan, SACOG approves the distribution of affordable housing in the region and assists in planning for transit, bicycle networks, clean air and airport land uses.

Project Participants

Gordon Garry
Research Associate

Gordon Garry is a research associate in the Department of Environmental Science and Policy, and Research Director for the Sacramento Area Council of Governments.